CZT Seminars

Become a Certified Zentangle Teacher in Europe

“How can I become a CZT?” We hear this a lot from enthusiastic people who attend our Zentangle workshops in Frankfurt, Stuttgart and Munich. Until recently the answer has been that you have to travel to the US and attend the CZT seminar program in Providence.

Now the Conzentric Team is bringing CZT training to Europe. For the very first time, you can complete the training to become a Certified Zentangle Teacher (CZT) in Europe.

From the very beginning, Zentangle founders Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas have wanted to make CZT training available to more people, in more languages, and in more parts of the world – and now they have!

What CZT training in Europe looks like

The seminars will be at Hotel Monopol in Frankfurt, a four-star hotel whose turn-of-the-century architecture makes an inspiring setting for creative pursuits. Ideally located across the street from the Central Train Station, it’s an easy and convenient destination for participants arriving from anywhere in Europe.

The Conzentric team will teach the seminars in German with a simultaneous English translation available for all who need it. Additional languages are planned – the CZT-Europe seminars are meant for all of Europe!

The schedule, the lesson plan, materials and handouts will be exactly the same as the CZT seminars in Providence…

….and the fascination, magic and fun will also be the same!

Seminar schedule in detail

When you arrive on the first day of seminar, you can check in with Conzentric starting at 3 pm. The Tanglekunst Shop will also open at 3 pm, so you can browse, chat with other tanglers, and get inspired. Or just relax in the charming hotel lobby with coffee, tea and baked goods.

Our first class begins at 5:00 pm so please plan your travel accordingly: this class in an integral part of the program.

We’ll end the day with dinner and socializing.

The next three days are dedicated to focused class time from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm. Ample breaks are planned throughout the day to keep us all refreshed and motivated.
There will be a surprise mix of speakers, entertainment and classes in the evenings and, though technically optional, you will not want to miss them! Throughout seminar, inspiring conversations are occurring and magical alliances are forming. You will meet and make friends with wonderful people from all around Europe.

Towards the end of our fourth day we will conclude with a wide-ranging Q&A and tangle instructions that ties it all together, and the certificates will be handed out.

Jennifer, Ela and Katharina teach the seminars. We are thrilled that we will have special appearances from Zentangle at both of our 2019 seminars: Rick and Maria will visit us in May, and in November, Molly and Martha will also come along!

We will have artwork set up in the lobby and seminar room and invite you to bring your own work as well. Bring your favorite Zentangle tiles and Zentangle Inspired Art to share in the “Student Gallery” – we would love it!

Here the Tanglekunst shop will also offer many Zentangle products and beyond for sale – and you as a CZT-to-be will get a special CZT price on many products.

If you want to extend your stay to absorb and bask in the week’s events with your fellow CZTs, we encourage you to make those extra night accommodation arrangements early. Instructions will follow in your welcome email. Hotel Monopol is located right across the Main River from Frankfurt’s famous “Museum Embankment”, and there are many other sights nearby.

The dates for the next CZT-Europe seminars are:

CZT-Europe #2: November 27 – 30, 2019

CZT-Europe #3: April 16 – 19, 2020

For seminar fees and more detailed information, follow the links for each seminar.

Scholarship

The Zentangle Method and the Certified Zentangle Teacher Seminars should be accessible to as many people as possible. Together with Zentangle, Inc., we have created a partial scholarship for the 2020 CZT-Europe seminars. Go here for more information and to find out how to apply for our 2020 CZT-Europe scholarship.

For CZT-Europe Seminar #2 in November 2012, Sakura Europe (part of Royal Talens) is offering a full scholarship covering all costs for three nights at the hotel, meals and participation in the seminar (transportation is not included). You can find more information about the scholarship on the Royal Talens web site.

How the CZT concept came about

Zentangle founders Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas came up with the CZT concept when Zentangle was still very new. While teaching at schools, art clubs, businesses and peoples’ homes, they met people who understood the Zentangle Method’s potential and had a passion to share it with others in their own field of interest and expertise. Rick and Maria realized others could take the Zentangle insights and discoveries and translate them into completely new areas, beyond those Rick and Maria were familiar with. The CZT program was developed in order for this to happen in the best way possible.

Whether you want to use this training for your personal development, to explore Zentangle’s meditative and relaxing aspects, for artistic inspiration, or to earn additional income as a CZT, this seminar will provide you with the foundation and tools you will need. Rick and Maria created the CZT training program so you could understand the basics and the depth of the Zentangle Method, and so you could convey the full Zentangle experience to others.

Often people see the simplicity of the Zentangle art form and assume it is easy to teach. However, there is much more to the Zentangle teaching method than drawing cool tangles. There are reasons and techniques; philosophies and principles for every aspect of the method. Once you learn these you can then serve your students well and answer their questions and concerns.

Here are two lists of what we can and can’t provide at CZT training:

We can’t:

  • Guarantee you’ll make money . . . even colleges and universities will not guarantee that.
  • Teach you how to run a business or handle your taxes . . . it’s beyond the scope of our seminar.
  • Assign territories . . . people move and there are so many applications for teaching the Zentangle Method within any one area: Schools, businesses, clubs, health care, etc.
  • Promise that a non-CZT won’t offer competing classes . . . While we vigorously pursue trademark and copyright infringement, and even though our teaching method has a patent pending, we can only act within established legal frameworks and within our financial and time resources. We prefer to emphasize education of the market place and to provide students with the very best Zentangle experience possible. This is paying great benefits as people and organizations increasingly value the instructions and classes taught by a CZT over people who are not trained by us. Once you are a CZT- use that title to set yourself apart. Shout it from the rooftops!

We can:

  • Provide you with tools and resources to create a thriving Zentangle business. More and more people are teaching Zentangle workshops as an important source of income. 
  • Provide a wonderful experience at seminar. Many people come (and come back!) for the camaraderie and immersion in an atmosphere of Zentangle creativity, inspiration and friendship.
  • Provide an ongoing system of support and inspiration through newsletters, the Zentangle CZT Resource center, the Zentangle Mosaic App, and through an invitation-only Yahoo! chat group facilitating a network with each other.
  • Provide a listing for students to find you on editable pages on zentangle.com CZT-Finder global as well with the patternsource.eu CZT-Finder EU to all CZTs in good standing. 
  • Offer most of Zentangle products to you at wholesale prices through the Tanglekunst-Shop online shop.
  • Ensure you that Zentangle makes every effort to make all of their strategic decisions around how it will support and impact CZTs.
  • Provide advance notice and availability of new products to CZTs
  • Invite you to join us in this wonderful exciting adventure.

We continually hear wonderful stories of gratitude from people who have found a CZT through the Zentangle website and it has changed (or saved) their lives. The gratitude that you can experience in teaching the Zentangle method has become a major focus in many CZTs’ lives . . . it is a source of joy, focus and income.

You will become a part of the large Zentangle family that makes Zentangle magic happen. You will meet fellow students and develop relationships that last a lifetime. You will be part of a new exploration into creativity and personal enrichment that is just starting to grow.
You will be a Certified Zentangle Teacher.

CZT Seminare

Werde CZT in Europa

In vielen Zentangle-Workshops, die wir unterrichten, gibt es begeisterte Teilnehmer, die uns fragen: “Wie kann ich CZT (Certified Zentangle Teacher) werden?“ Und die Antwort war bisher, dass man für die zertifizierte Zentanglelehrer-Ausbildung in die USA reisen muss. Doch seit den Anfängen von Zentangle denken die Zentangle-Gründer Rick und Maria darüber nach, wie sie die CZT-Ausbildung in anderen Sprachen und in anderen Ländern möglich machen können.

Wir – das Team von Conzentric – hat die CZT-Ausbildung nach Europa gebracht. Jetzt gibt es die Möglichkeit, in Europa CZT zu werden.

So sieht die CZT-Ausbildung in Europa aus!

Die CZT-Europa Seminare 2019 finden im Hotel Monopol in Frankfurt am Main statt, einem 4-Sterne Hotel mit Geschichte und Charakter. Mit der idealen Lage in der Nähe des Frankfurter Hauptbahnhofs ist es eine zentrale und bequem zu erreichende Location für alle Teilnehmer aus Deutschland und ganz Europa.

Die Hotelarchitektur aus der Jahrhundertwende bietet eine inspirierende Umgebung für unser kreatives Vorhaben.

Diese Ausbildung wird von dem Conzentric-Team in deutscher Sprache mit einer Simultanübersetzung ins Englische durchgeführt. Weitere Sprachen sind in Planung, die CZT-Europa Seminare sind für ganz Europa gedacht!

Zeitplan, Lehrinhalt, Material und Unterlagen sind identisch mit der CZT Ausbildung in Providence …

…und die Freude, Faszination und Magie werden sich auch hier einstellen!

Genauer Ablauf

Am ersten Seminartag kannst du ab 15 Uhr bei Conzentric einchecken. Bei Kaffee, Tee und Gebäck kannst du dich nachmittags in der gemütlichen Hotellobby von den Strapazen der Reise erholen.

Der Tanglekunst-Shop öffnet ebenfalls ab 15 Uhr und hält die eine oder andere Inspiration bereit, lädt zum Stöbern, Verweilen und sich Kennenlernen ein.

Das Hotel stellt dir dein Zimmer bereits ab 12.00 Uhr zur Verfügung.

Unser Seminar beginnt am ersten Seminartag um 17 Uhr. Dieser Seminarteil ist ein Pflichtteil unseres Programms, also plane bitte deine Reise entsprechend.

Mit dem Abendessen und dem anschließenden geselligen Zusammensein werden wir den Tag beschließen.

Die nächsten Tage sind von 8.30 Uhr bis 17 Uhr dem Unterricht gewidmet. Es werden genügend Pausen über den Tag verteilt, damit wir alle motiviert und entspannt bleiben. 
Das Abendprogramm enthält eine Mischung aus Überraschungsgästen, Unterhaltung und Workshops. Obwohl diese optional sind, wirst du bestimmt nichts verpassen wollen! Über den Seminarzeitraum hinweg finden sicherlich anregende Gespräche statt, magische Allianzen entstehen, du wirst wunderbare Menschen aus ganz Europa kennenlernen und neue Freundschaften knüpfen.

Gegen Ende des vierten Tages wird unser Programm mit einer breitgefächerten Frage-und-Antwort Einheit abgerundet und die Zertifikate werden ausgehändigt.

Das Seminar wird von Jennifer, Ela und Katharina gehalten. Es ist uns eine ganz große Freude, dass wir bei unseren beiden Seminare in 2019 Besuch von Zentangle aus Amerika begrüßen dürfen. Rick und Maria werden wieder im November kommen und Marias Töchter Martha und Molly mitbringen!

Im Seminarnebenraum wird es Bereiche geben, um Zentangle-Kunst auszustellen. Wir laden dich herzlich ein, deine Kunstwerke auszustellen. Es würde uns freuen, wenn viele Teilnehmer Zentangle-Kacheln und Zentangle inspirierte Kunstwerke mitbringen, um sie in unserer “Teilnehmer Galerie” zu zeigen.
Hier wird auch der Tanglekunst Shop viele Zentangle-Produkte und darüber hinaus zum Verkauf anbieten – und du als werdender CZT bekommst auf viele Produkte eine speziellen CZT-Preis.

Natürlich kannst du auch deinen Aufenthalt in Frankfurt verlängern, um die Ereignisse des Seminars mit deinen neuen CZT-Kollegen und –Kolleginnen noch weiterklingen zu lassen. Du solltest allerdings zusätzliche Übernachtungen frühzeitig buchen, genaue Anweisungen hierzu sind in deiner Willkommens-Email enthalten. Das Hotel Monopol liegt direkt am Main, gegenüber des berühmten Frankfurter „Museumsufers“ und es gibt auch viele weitere Sehenswürdigkeiten ganz in der Nähe.

Die nächsten Termine für das CZT-Europa Seminar sind:

CZT-Europa #2: 27. – 30. November 2019
CZT-Europa #3: 16. – 19. April 2020

Die Preise und detaillierten Informationen findest du, wenn du dem Link zum jeweiligen Seminar folgst.

Stipendium

Die Zentangle Methode und die Zentanglelehrer-Ausbildungsseminare sollten möglich vielen Menschen zugänglich sein. Mit diesem Hintergrund haben wir in Zusammenarbeit mit Zentangle, Inc ein Teilstipendium für die CZT-Europa Seminare ins Leben gerufen. Hier geht es zum Bewerbungsformular für das Stipendium für die CZT-Europa Seminare 2020 und weiteren Informationen.

Für das Seminar #2 bietet Sakura, Europa (Teil der Firma Royal Talens) ein Vollstipendium an, dass sämtliche Kosten für die Unterbringung im Einzelzimmer für 3 Tage, Essen und die Seminarteilnahme abdeckt (keine Reisekosten). Mehr Information und das Bewerbungsformular findest du auf Instagram und Facebook von Sakura Europe.

Wie sich das CZT Konzept entwickelt hat

In den Anfängen von Zentangle, während die Gründer Rick Roberts und Maria Thomas viele Workshops gaben, entwickelten sie auch das CZT-Konzept. Beim Unterricht in Schulen, Kunstvereinen, Geschäften und in Privathäusern lernten sie Menschen kennen, die das Potential der Zentangle-Methode begriffen und den dringenden Wunsch hatten, diese Methode in ihrem eigenen Fach- und Interessensgebieten zu teilen. Rick und Maria erkannten, dass viele Teilnehmer die Zentangle-Erkenntnisse und Entdeckungen in ganz neue Bereiche hineintragen könnten. Das CZT-Programm wurde entwickelt, damit dies auf dem bestmöglichen Weg stattfinden kann.

Ob du nun mit dieser Ausbildung etwas für deine persönliche Weiterentwicklung tun oder die meditativen Aspekte näher kennenlernen willst, Dich in künstlerischer Hinsicht inspirieren lassen oder aber als CZT zusätzliches Einkommen generieren willst – diese Ausbildung bietet dir die Basis und das Werkzeug dafür!

Da die Zentangle-Kunstform so einfach erscheint, denken viele Menschen, dass sie auch schnell und unkompliziert zu unterrichten sei. Es geht aber nicht nur ums “coole Musterzeichnen”, sondern um sehr viel mehr. Es gibt Hintergründe, Techniken, Philosophien und Prinzipien zu jedem Aspekt der Methode. Nachdem du diese gelernt hast, kannst du Deinen Schülern gerecht werden und bist in der Lage, ihre Fragen zu beantworten.

Was wir können und nicht können

Folgendes können wir dir im CZT-Training anbieten bzw. nicht anbieten:

Wir können nicht …

  • versprechen, dass du Geld verdienst.
    Selbst Hochschulen und Universitäten geben dafür keine Garantie.
  • dir beibringen, wie du ein kleines Unternehmen führst oder deine Steuern machst.
  • Gebiete zuteilen.
    Es gibt in derselben Umgebung unzählige Anwendungsgebiete, um die Zentangle-Methode zu unterrichten: Schulen, Geschäfte, Vereine, Wellness und Gesundheit usw.
  • versprechen, dass eine “nicht-CZT” keine konkurrierenden Kurse anbietet. 
    Obwohl Zentangle.com aktiv gegen Urheberrechts- und Markenzeichenverletzungen vorgeht und obwohl für die Zentangle- Unterrichtsmethode ein Patent angemeldet ist, können wir und Zentangle nur innerhalb rechtlicher Rahmen, finanzieller und zeitlicher Ressourcen agieren. Wir ziehen es vor, den Markt aufzuklären und den Kursteilnehmern die bestmöglichen Erfahrungen mit Zentangle zu vermitteln. Dies zahlt sich aus, da Menschen und Organisationen zunehmend die Kurse von ausgebildeten CZTs, denen von nicht-CZTs vorziehen. Sobald du eine CZT bist – nutze diesen Titel, um dich von anderen abzuheben. Rufe es von den Dächern!

Wir können …

  • dich mit dem nötigen Werkzeug und den Ressourcen ausstatten, um ein florierendes Zentangle-Geschäft aufzubauen. Immer mehr Menschen machen das Unterrichten von Zentangle-Workshops zu einem wichtigen Bestandteil ihrer Erwerbstätigkeit. 
  • dir ein wunderbares Seminarerlebnis bescheren. Viele Menschen kommen sogar mehrmals, der Gemeinschaft willen und um in eine Atmosphäre der Zentangle-Kreativität, -Inspiration und -Freundschaft einzutauchen. 
  • dir ein fortdauerndes Unterstützungs- und Supportsystem liefern. 
    Wir können dir durch die Newsletter, dem CZT-Ressourcenzentrum auf Zentangle.com, die Zentangle-Mosaik App und durch die (ausschließlich durch Einladung zugänglichen) Yahoo! CZT Chatgruppe ein gemeinsames Netzwerk eröffnen.
  • dich in eine Auflistung aller CZTs aufnehmen, damit Kursinteressierten dich auf einer editierbaren Seite zentangle.com CZT-Finder global und Musterquelle CZT-Finder EU finden können. 
  • dir die meisten Zentangle-Produkte über den Tanglekunst-Shop zu speziellen CZT-Preisen und CZT-Mengen anbieten.
  • dich als CZT vorzeitig über neue Produkte und Ideen informieren und diese auch vorzeitig zur Verfügung stellen.
  • dich einladen, mit uns auf diese wundervolle und spannende Reise zu gehen.

Wir hören ständig die wundervollen Geschichten von Menschen, die durch die Website zentangle.com eine/n CZT gefunden haben und wie sich damit ihr Leben verändert hat oder gar gerettet wurde. Die Dankbarkeit, die dir beim Unterrichten von Zentangle entgegengebracht wird ist inzwischen für viele CZTs zu einem zentralen Motivationsfaktor geworden… es ist eine Quelle der Freude, der Orientierung und des Einkommens.

Du wirst ein Teil der großen Zentangle Familie sein, die gemeinsam die Zentangle-Magie ausmacht. Du wirst Zentangle-Kollegen und –Kolleginnen kennenlernen, Beziehungen knüpfen und neue Freunde kennen lernen. Du wirst dich auf eine Entdeckungsreise nach neuer Kreativität und persönlicher Entfaltung begeben.
Du wirst eine Certified Zentangle Teacher sein.