Terms & Conditions

1. Scope

1.1.The following general terms and conditions apply to all legal transactions of the organizer Conzentric GbR, hereinafter referred to as “Conzentric”, according to this contract with its contractual partner, hereinafter referred to as “Participant”.

1.2. Only these terms and conditions apply. Conzentric does not acknowledge any conflicting or deviating terms and conditions unless their validity has been expressly confirmed in writing.

1.3. Changes to these terms and conditions will be announced to the participant in writing. They are deemed approved if the participant does not object in writing. The participant must send the objection to Conzentric within 2 weeks after the announcement of the changes.

2. Subject of the contract

2.1. Conzentric offers participants the opportunity to book seminars and training in the artistic field. The booking is usually online – via the website https://www.conzentric.art/seminare/. An exact description and listing of the service offer will be announced by Conzentric on the website and other media used.

3. Conclusion of the contract

3.1. A contract comes about through submission of a participation form. The participation form is submitted when the participant enters registration data in the registration form and clicks the button “sign up for the event” or another “login button.” or has sent his or her registration documents to Conzentric in another way.

3.2. Each participant will receive confirmation or refusal notification upon receipt of their participation form. Conzentric is free to reject any offer made by a user to conclude a contract without stating reasons.

3.3. The participation form is binding and can only be canceled after agreement with Conzentric against payment of a handling fee of 250 EUR.

3.4. In the event of a group registration, for example in the case of a translation for another foreign language, Conzentric concludes a participation agreement with and for the group with the person responsible or authorized to do so. This is also binding.

3.5. Conzentric reserves the right to cancel or terminate the event up to 4 weeks before the start of the event after exhausting all options if carrying out the event is not viable because the number of registrations for the event is so small that the costs that would be incurred would result in excessive economic loss.

3.6. However, Conzentric only has the right to withdraw if Conzentric can document the circumstances leading to cancellation and has submitted a comparable alternative offer to the participant. The participation fee paid will be refunded immediately. However, further claims cannot be asserted.

3.7. Conzentric reserves the right to make minor changes to the program of events, as well as a change in speakers for important reasons.

4. Contract duration and remuneration

4.1. The contract begins and ends on a specific and individually agreed date.

4.2. Methods of payment: The participation fee for the respective event depends on the current price table of the corresponding seminar at the time of the conclusion of the contract. The price table can be taken directly from the seminar information on the website.

A registration fee of 250 € is due immediately upon conclusion of the contract. The participant can comply with his or her payment obligation per

– credit card

– paypal

– direct debit.

The calculation of the balance is based on the price of the booked seminar category minus the registration fee. Payment of the balance is due 30 days after invoicing without any deductions. The participant can only comply with his or her obligation to pay per

– bank transfer.

4.3. If the payment deadlines are not met, Conzentric cannot guarantee participation in the seminar.

4.4. Cash outlays and special charges incurred by Conzentric at the express request of the participant will be charged at cost price.

4.5. All services provided by Conzentric are exclusive of VAT at the current rate of 19%. There is no statement of value added tax due to the application of the small business regulation according to Section 19 UStG (Value Added Tax Law).

5. Scope of services and services not used

5.1. The scope of service depends on the contract between Conzentric and the participant.

5.2. If individual services are not used by a participant, Conzentric reserves the right to charge the entire participation fee.

6. General Conditions of Participation

6.1. The participant is deemed non-compliant with the contract if, despite a warning, he or she continually disrupts the event, or if he or she acts contrary to common courtesy and decency to a degree that a smooth running of the event cannot be guaranteed. In this case, the organizer reserves the right to exclude the participant from the event. The organizer reserves the right to charge the participation fee. The proof of a lesser expense is left to the participant.

6.2. The seminar leader is authorized to give instructions to the participants within the scope and for the duration of the event.

6.3. Each participant signs an individual liability indemnity regarding personal injury and property damage due to participation in the seminar / coaching / training.

6.4. Participants agree not to be under the influence of alcohol or other narcotic substances that may affect their ability to react and their physical condition. In case of violations, the organizer is entitled to exclude the participant from the event.

6.5. Events and seminars, especially in outdoors, are never without a residual risk. Participants are only insured for accidents and recovery within the scope of their own accident insurance.

7. Liability

7.1. The organizer is liable in cases of intent or gross negligence in accordance with statutory provisions. Liability for guarantees is independent of fault. For slight negligence, the organizer is liable only in accordance with the provisions of the Product Liability Act, because of injury to life, limb or health or because of breach of essential contractual obligations. The claim for damages for the slightly negligent breach of essential contractual obligations, however, is limited to contract-typical, foreseeable damage, insofar as liability is not due to injury to life, limb or health. The organizer is liable to the same extent for the fault of vicarious agents and representatives.

7.2. The regulation of the preceding paragraph (7.1) extends to damages in addition to performance, compensation instead of performance, and the claim for compensation for futile expenses, for whatever legal reason, including liability for defects, default or impossibility.

8. Final provisions

8.1. The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies, whereby the validity of the UN sales law is excluded.

8.2. If you are a business owner, legal entity under public law or special fund under public law,  our seat is the exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from the contractual relationship.

8.3. Note on online dispute resolution

The EU Commission has made an online dispute resolution platform available for consumers (OS) on the website http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/. The provider is not obliged to participate in a dispute settlement procedure before a consumer arbitration board.

8.4. Should individual provisions of these Terms and Conditions be or become ineffective, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Geltungsbereich

1.1.Die nachstehenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle Rechtsgeschäfte des Veranstalters Conzentric GbR, nachstehend „Conzentric“ genannt, nach diesem Vertrag mit seinem Vertragspartner, nachstehend „Teilnehmer“ genannt.

1.2. Es gelten ausschließlich diese AGB. Entgegenstehende oder von diesen AGB abweichende Bedingungen erkennt Conzentric nicht an, sofern ihre Geltung nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich oder in Textform bestätigt wurde.

1.3. Änderungendieser Geschäftsbedingungen werden dem Teilnehmer schriftlich bekannt gegeben. Sie gelten als genehmigt, wenn der Teilnehmer nicht in Textform Widerspruch erhebt. Der Teilnehmer muss den Widerspruch innerhalb von 2 Wochen nach Bekanntgabe der Änderungen an den Veranstalter absenden.

2. Vertragsgegenstand

 2.1. Conzentric bietet den Teilnehmern die Möglichkeit, Seminare und Ausbildungen im künstlerischen Bereich zu buchen. Die Buchung erfolgt in der Regel online – über die Internetseite https://www.conzentric.art/seminare/. Eine genaue Bezeichnung und Auflistung des Leistungsangebots wird von Conzentric auf der Internetpräsenz und sonstigen genutzten Medien bekannt gegeben.

3. Zustandekommen des Vertrages

3.1. Ein Vertrag kommt durch eine Teilnahmeerklärung Die Teilnahmeerklärung wird ausgeübt indem der Teilnehmer die Anmeldedaten in das Anmeldeformular eingegeben und den Button „Zur Veranstaltung anmelden“ oder einen anderen „Anmeldebutton“ angeklickt hat oder seine Anmeldungsunterlagen an Conzentric in anderer Weise gesendet hat.

3.2. Jeder Teilnehmer erhält nach Eingang seiner Teilnahmeerklärung ein Bestätigungs- oder Ablehnungsschreiben.Es steht Conzentric frei, jedes Angebot eines Nutzers zum Abschluss eines Vertrages ohne Angabe von Gründen abzulehnen.

3.3. Die Teilnahmeerklärung ist verbindlich und kann nur nach Absprache mit Conzentric gegen Zahlung einer Bearbeitungsgebühr in Höhe von 250 EUR für gegenstandslos erklärt werden.

3.4. Bei einer Gruppenanmeldung, beispielsweise im Falle einer Übersetzung für eine weitere Fremdsprache,schließt Conzentric mit der für die Teilnehmer verantwortlichen bzw. mit der weisungsberechtigten Person einen Teilnahmevertrag über und für die Gruppe ab. Diese ist ebenfalls verbindlich.

3.5. Conzentric behält sich vor, bis 4 Wochenvor Veranstaltungsbeginn, die Durchführung der Veranstaltung nach Ausschöpfung aller Möglichkeiten abzusagen bzw. zu kündigen, wenn diese nicht zumutbar ist, weil das Buchungsaufkommen für diese Veranstaltung so gering ist, dass die entstehenden Kosten bezogen auf diese Veranstaltung, eine Überschreitung der wirtschaftlichen Opfergrenze bedeuten würden.

3.6. Das Rücktrittsrecht besteht für Conzentric jedoch nur, wenn Conzentric die zu dem Rücktritt führenden Umstände nachweisen und dem Teilnehmer ein vergleichbares Ersatzangebot unterbreitet hat. Die gezahlte Teilnahmegebühr wird unverzüglich zurückerstattet. Weitere Ansprüche können jedoch nicht geltend gemacht werden.

3.7. Geringfügige Änderungen im Veranstaltungsprogramm behält sich Conzentric vor ebenso wie einen Dozentenwechsel aus wichtigem Grund.

4. Vertragsdauer und Vergütung

4.1. Der Vertrag beginnt und endet am spezifisch und individuell vereinbarten Zeitpunkt.

4.2. Zahlungsmodalitäten: Die Teilnahmegebühr für die jeweilige Veranstaltung richtet sich nach der aktuellen Preistabelle des entsprechenden Seminars zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses. Die Preistabelle kann der Teilnehmer direkt den jeweiligen Seminarinformationen auf der Internetseite entnehmen.

Eine Registrierungsgebühr in Höhe von 250 € ist sofort bei Vertragsschluss fällig. Der Teilnehmer kann per

– Kreditkarte

– Paypal

– Lastschriftverfahren

seiner Zahlungspflicht nachkommen.

Die Berechnung des Restbetrags ergibt sich dem Preis der gebuchten Seminarkategorie abzüglich der Anmeldegebühr. Die Zahlung des Restbetrages ist 30 Tage nach Rechnungsstellung ohne jeden Abzug fällig. Der Teilnehmer kann nur per

– Überweisung

seiner Zahlungspflicht nachkommen.

4.3. Bei Überschreiten der Zahlungstermine kann Conzentric keine Teilnahme am Seminar garantieren.

4.4. Barauslagen und besondere Kosten, die von Conzentric auf ausdrücklichen Wunsch des Teilnehmers entstehen, werden zum Selbstkostenpreis berechnet.

4.5. Sämtliche Leistungen von Conzentric verstehen sich exklusiv der gesetzlich gültigen Mehrwertsteuer in Höhe von derzeit 19%. Es erfolgt kein Ausweis der Umsatzsteuer aufgrund der Anwendung der Kleinunternehmerregelung gem. § 19 UStG.

5. Leistungsumfang, Stornierung und nicht in Anspruch genommenen Leistungen

5.1. Der Leistungsumfang richtet sich nach dem jeweiligen Vertrag zwischen Conzentric dem Teilnehmer.

5.2. Werden einzelne Leistungen durch einen Teilnehmer nicht in Anspruch genommen, so behält sich Conzentric vor, dennoch die gesamte Teilnahmegebühr in Rechnung zu stellen.

5.3. Bei Stornierung eines gebuchten Seminars nach Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist vor dem Seminartermin, wird eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von 250 Euro einbehalten.

6. Allgemeine Teilnahmebedingungen

6.1. Der Teilnehmer verhält sich vertragswidrig, wenn er ungeachtet einer Abmahnung die Veranstaltung nachhaltig stört, oder wenn er sich in erheblichem Maße entgegen der Guten Sitten verhält, so dass ein reibungsloser Ablauf der Veranstaltung nicht gewährleistet werden kann. In diesem Fall behält sich der Veranstalter vor, den Teilnehmer von der Veranstaltung auszuschließen. Der Veranstalter behält sich vor, die Teilnahmegebühr in Rechnung zu stellen. Der Nachweis eines geringeren Aufwandes bleibt dem Teilnehmer unbenommen.

6.2. Der Seminarleiter ist gegenüber den Teilnehmern für die Dauer und im Rahmen der Veranstaltung weisungsbefugt.

6.3. Jeder Teilnehmer unterschreibt separat eine Haftungsfreizeichnung bezüglich Personen- und Sachschäden aufgrund der Teilnahme am Seminar/Coaching/Training.

6.4. Die Teilnehmer verpflichten sich, nicht unter Einfluss von Alkohol oder sonstigen Betäubungsmitteln zu stehen, die die Reaktionsfähigkeit und das Körperbefinden beeinträchtigen können. Bei Verstößen hiergegen ist der Veranstalter berechtigt, den Teilnehmer von der Veranstaltung auszuschließen.

6.5. Veranstaltungen und Seminare, gerade solche im sog. Outdoorbereich sind nie ohne ein Restrisiko. Gegen einen Unfall und Bergung ist jeder Teilnehmer nur im Rahmen seiner eigenen Unfallversicherung versichert.

7. Haftung

7.1. Der Veranstalter haftet in Fällen des Vorsatzes oder der groben Fahrlässigkeit nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Die Haftung für Garantien erfolgt verschuldensunabhängig. Für leichte Fahrlässigkeit haftet der Veranstalter ausschließlich nach den Vorschriften des Produkthaftungsgesetzes, wegen der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit oder wegen der Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten. Der Schadensersatzanspruch für die leicht fahrlässige Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten ist jedoch auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt, soweit nicht wegen der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit gehaftet wird. Für das Verschulden von Erfüllungsgehilfen und Vertretern haftet der Veranstalter in demselben Umfang.

7.2. Die Regelung des vorstehenden Absatzes (7.1) erstreckt sich auf Schadensersatz neben der Leistung, den Schadensersatz statt der Leistung und den Ersatzanspruch wegen vergeblicher Aufwendungen, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, einschließlich der Haftung wegen Mängeln, Verzugs oder Unmöglichkeit.

8. Schlussbestimmungen

8.1. Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, wobei die Geltung des UN-Kaufrechts ausgeschlossen wird.

8.2. Sind Sie Kaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen, so ist unser Sitz ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus dem Vertragsverhältnis.

8.3. Hinweis zur Online-Streitbeilegung

Die EU-Kommission stellt auf der Internetseite http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/die Möglichkeit zur Verfügung, ein Beschwerdeverfahren zur Online-Streitbeilegung für Verbraucher (OS) durchzuführen. Der Anbieter ist nicht verpflichtet, an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle teilzunehmen.

8.4. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB unwirksam sein oder werden, so berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht.